## NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION Town of Grant-Portage County April 2, 2019

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that an election will be held in the Town of Grant, Portage County, on Tuesday, April 2, 2019, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 16, 2019.

Office Incumbent

Town Board Chairperson Sharon Schwab

Town Board Supervisor Dale Winkler

Town Board Supervisor James Yetter

Town Clerk Vicky Zimmerman

Town Treasurer Diana Luecht

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2018; and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00pm on Wednesday, January 2, 2019, in the office of the town clerk.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary election is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 19, 2019.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Done in the Town of Grant, this 27<sup>th</sup>, day of November, 2018.

Vicky Zimmerman Town of Grant Clerk